About Propertymark Qualifications

Is Propertymark Qualifications a regulated organisation?

Propertymark Qualifications is regulated by Ofqual in England, Qualifications Wales in Wales and CCEA Regulation in Northern Ireland.  We also offer credit and level rated qualifications in the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF).  This means that you can be sure that we adhere to strict guidelines and quality standards in the provision of all our qualifications.

What qualifications are offered?

We offer qualifications in the following property specialisms; lettings, sales, commercial, auctioneering, inventory and tenancy deposit.

What do all the different levels of qualifications mean?

  • Level 2 (England, Wales, Northern Ireland) and Level 5 (Scotland) Awards are introductory qualifications ideal for those wanting to gain basic knowledge.  Award qualifications are primarily suitable for those who wish to enter the profession and have no previous experience or qualifications relating to the sector.

    It is not a requirement to achieve a Level 2 / 5 Award qualification to progress onto a Level 3 / 6 Award qualification.
  • Level 3 (England, Wales, Northern Ireland) and Level 6 (Scotland) Awards are ideal qualifications for those who are currently working in the industry and have experience of the sector, but are wanting to improve existing knowledge.
  • Level 4 (England, Wales, Northern Ireland) Certificates are the highest level of qualifications that we offer and are ideal for those who wish to progress into management within the sector.

    We currently only offer Certificate qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.  Certificate qualifications are not yet available in Scotland. 

Is there an age limit to undertake a qualification?

Individuals must be aged 16 or over when enrolling with us via our enrolment form on our website. 

Are there any pre-requisites for any of the qualifications?

There are no pre-requisites for Level 2 / 5 Award and Level 3 / 6 Award qualifications.

Candidates must hold the relevant Level 3 Award qualification (or equivalent) before registering for the Level 4 Certificate.

What are the fees involved in undertaking a qualification?

For Level 2 / 5 Award and Level 3 / 6 Award qualifications, there are two costs involved; study materials (if purchased as they are not mandatory) and the cost of examinations.

For Certificate qualifications, there are three costs involved; registration fee, study materials (if purchased as they are not mandatory) and the cost of examinations.

Please refer to the relevant qualification webpage for further information on fees.

Changes with Propertymark Qualifications

During 2017, Propertymark Qualifications transferred all its qualifications from the Qualifications and Curriculum Framework (QCF) to the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF).  For more information on the different qualification frameworks, please visit the Ofqual website.

As part of this exercise, we also reviewed the content of all of our qualifications to ensure they remain up to date and fully meet the needs of candidates and employers.

We communicated changes to candidates well in advance of the changes taking place.

I learned so much, it was fantastic
~ Candidate, East Midlands

The whole process was efficient and succinct. Getting qualified was a really positive experience.
~ Candidate, Somerset

The qualification whilst challenging was very useful. It helped me practically with my day-to-day understanding.
~ Candidate, Lancashire

So informative! I gained lots of knowledge which has made me feel more confident and qualified to support our agencies clients.
~ Candidate, West Midlands

The NFoPP Awarding Body were professional to deal with and were knowledgable and helpful at all times. I would recommend working with them to other agents.
~ Candidate, Northern Ireland

Propertymark Qualifications - Arbon House, 6 Tournament Court, Edgehill Drive, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV34 6LG - Tel: 01926 417 794