RQF 2018

Propertymark Qualifications has been listening to your feedback and working with industry professionals and technical experts to review technical and administrative aspects of our qualifications.  This ensures that each qualification is up to date, relevant and continues to meet the professional requirements of those working, or wishing to work, in the property sector as well as ensuring their continued recognition by the national Qualification Regulators. 

The information below is provided to prepare you for some changes that come into effect on 1 January 2018. The changes are designed to make accessing and progressing through our qualifications much simpler and more straight forward.

You will notice that we now present our syllabuses, now called Qualification Specifications, differently.  Each specification clearly states the learning outcomes and assessment criteria for each unit showing what you will need to know and prepare for each examination.

We have increased the time permitted to complete the qualifications.  From their registration date, each learner now has up to 3 years to achieve the award or certificate for which they are registered.

We are now able to provide 'credit' for units already passed and have introduced several 'common units', i.e. a unit which appears in more than one qualification.  This enables learners to carry over units already achieved into other qualifications where relevant, reducing the burden of assessment and making it easier for learners to gain associated qualifications and support their professional and career development.

Many aspects of the qualifications such as the subject content and structure of the qualifications and units, together with the format and delivery of examinations for candidates, remain unchanged.  However, please note that there have been some minor revisions to unit titles and content at Level 4.

Please use the information and links provided on this page to ensure you are aware of the changes and have the latest qualification information for which you are registered.

Qualification Specifications

Level 2 Award

Level 5 Award (Scotland)

Level 3 Award

Level 6 Award (Scotland) 

Level 4 Certificate 

Qualification Unit Maps

Level 2 and Level 3 Award

Level 5 and Level 6 Award (Scotland)

Level 4 Certificate 

Examination Schedule 

Candidate Correspondence Emails

I learned so much, it was fantastic
~ Candidate, East Midlands

The whole process was efficient and succinct. Getting qualified was a really positive experience.
~ Candidate, Somerset

The qualification whilst challenging was very useful. It helped me practically with my day-to-day understanding.
~ Candidate, Lancashire

So informative! I gained lots of knowledge which has made me feel more confident and qualified to support our agencies clients.
~ Candidate, West Midlands

The NFoPP Awarding Body were professional to deal with and were knowledgable and helpful at all times. I would recommend working with them to other agents.
~ Candidate, Northern Ireland

Propertymark Qualifications - Arbon House, 6 Tournament Court, Edgehill Drive, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV34 6LG - Tel: 01926 417 794